Read Any Good Runes Lately?

Amongst all the other things, such as writing books, recording podcasts and staging magic shows, people sometimes forget that I give readings.  After all, let’s be perfectly honest here, it would be impossible for me to be involved in all of the magical and mystical  material I surround myself with, collecting old, haunted items, etc., and not give readings!  And whilst not wishing to blow my own trumpet too much, I give damn good readings, as many people will testify.

I read Tarot (of course), favouring the dynamic images of the Crowley Thoth deck.  I read runes, and am a recognised Master in the Rune-Gild.  I read the Celtic Ogham also.  I am also passionately obsessed with the old technique of bibliomancy, in which oracles are sought from the pages of a book to answer questions posed by sitters.

dscn0623

The Thoth Tarot deck; Ogham cards; Runes

I have another magic / mystery night booked for 8 October (more on that in the next blog) and have resolved that from now on, at the conclusion of each show, I will offer two or three brief five minute readings for those who might be interested in hanging around for a few minutes at the close of the show.  These brief readings will be at no extra charge, but will be considered part of the show.

I will be concluding the October show with an astounding demonstration of the efficacy of bibliomancy and how a book may offer a profound and very personal oracle to answer a person’s question, with much supplemental material to flesh out the reading.

At future shows, I will rotate between the various reading methods, but there will always be something on offer.  Those wishing to avail themselves of a reading need not wait for a show, of course.  I offer much more detailed and in depth readings for private sitters:  £20 for a comprehensive half hour reading.  This may be given in person, or via Skype or even email, so is not limited to locals.

My readings are renowned for their accuracy, specifically for picking up on those points which you may have overlooked in regard to a question, giving matters a whole new perspective, which can help enormously in finding a solution.

Send an email to manxbull@yahoo.com for further details or to request a reading, or send me a private message on Facebook.

Leave a comment