Speak Up!

It’s well past time I started blogging again!  You know how it goes:  I’ve got so much going on that I don’t find time to blog, then I find that I need to write so many blogs to bring the thing up to date that I’ll never get it done!  So there may be a few in quick succession over the next couple of weeks, hopefully returning to a more regular pattern thereafter.

One of the most noteworthy pieces of news is that I am going to be one of the speakers at the Occult Conference 2017 in Glastonbury in February.  You can find their website, with ticket and schedule details, etc., by clicking on the link here.  And the conference Facebook page can be found here.

magic-mirror-1252043

The Conference has a great line-up of speakers and presenters, plus some great entertainment laid on.  It promises to be tremendous.  Just take a little time now to go to the site and look over the schedule, then tell me how excited you are!

For me personally, this will mark a return to live presentation of ideas after far too many years away.  I used to be a regular speaker and presenter at the Conclaves of the Temple of Set and I have missed it.  The dynamic exchange which occurs at these live events far exceeds what can be accomplished in even the best book.  Nothing beats direct connection and speech.

And it’s exhilarating.  I think everybody who speaks in public always experiences some degree of nervousness just prior to the event.  But when the initial nerves pass and the passion ignites and that dynamic rapport is established with the other people present, it is truly transformative.

And I don’t just mean as a speaker.  I’ll be attending the other talks and workshops with rapt attention and enthusiasm, enjoying the sparks of holy flame being struck there.

My own theme, of course, will be Draconian Magic in Theory and Practice, concluding with a practical experience of Opening the Eye in the Void, the core initiatory experience of The Apophis Club.

My thanks to Sef, Matthew and Kevin for extending the invitation and smoothing the path.

So if you’re in the UK, here’s one for your diaries.  See you there!

Leave a Reply

